BestMVNO may earn a commission if you click on a link leading to another website. Learn More

Unreal Mobile Review, A Long Term Trial

Unreal Mobile, Tried, Tested And Reviewed By BestMVNO
Unreal Mobile, Tried, Tested And Reviewed By BestMVNO

By Last Updated: Mar 15, 2020


Do something awesome, share this post with a friend on:

Unreal Mobile is a wireless brand that was launched by FreedomPop in mid-2018.  Although both brands use the same underlying technologies, Unreal Mobile was brought to the market with the intentions of it becoming a more premium brand offering compared to FreedomPop.

Unreal Mobile operates as an MVNO on both the Sprint and AT&T networks.  The provider's Sprint based plans do not require the use of VoIP service to place phone calls.  FreedomPop's Sprint based plans do require VoIP unless subscribers pay extra to get traditional voice calling.

VoIP voice calling is often criticized by its users as offering sub-par quality compared to non-VoIP based service.  Critics say VoIP can induce voice lag where one person speaks and the other person can't hear what has been said without there first being a slight delay in the audio transmission.  At its worst, this delay can lead to the two parties talking over one another, when implemented well, the flaw goes relatively unnoticed.  Since Unreal Mobile's Sprint based plans do not require the use of VoIP, this is one way the brand is considered to be a little more of a premium offering compared to FreedomPop.

However, at the moment, Unreal Mobile's AT&T based service plans do require the use of VoIP for phone calls.  This review will focus on their AT&T based service which is what I subscribed to for several months. Update: 2/24/2020 - Unreal Mobile no longers requires VoIP for phone calls.

Update 8/12/2019 - Since my initial review of Unreal Mobile, Unreal Mobile has been bought out by Red Pocket Mobile.  So subscribers can gradually expect a change in customer support and the overall user experience.

Unreal Mobile's Phone Plans

All of Unreal Mobile's AT&T based plans include unlimited everything with the specified amount of data at 4G LTE data speeds.  Here are the plans that the MVNO is currently offering, with the data allotments for each plan highlighted.

  • $10/month - 1GB LTE data
  • $15/month - 2GB LTE data
  • $20/month - 3GB LTE data
  • $30/month - 5GB LTE data
  • $40/month - 10GB LTE data

Additional LTE data is priced at 2¢/MB.  There are many extra service features that Unreal Mobile offers that customers can add to their plans.  Available add-ons include the following:

  • Speed Boost, $2.99/month - ensures up to 35 Mbps download speeds even when network is congested
  • International Phone Number, $4.99/month
  • Data Saver, $2.99/month - throttles your data speeds to help control your data usage
  • Data Rollover, $3.99/month - roll over up to 500 MB of unused data each month
  • Data Rollover Plus, $4.99/month - allows for roll over of up to 1GB of unused data each month
  • Ad Blocking, $2.99/month - blocks pop-ups and video ads
  • Private VPN for one device, $4.99, two devices $8.99, three devices $9.99

( Disclosure: I was not paid or asked to do this review.  However, when applicable, affiliate links are used within the post.  Affiliate links help to provide funding to be able to do this review and all future reviews. )

Shop Unreal Mobile

My Long Term Unreal Mobile Trial And Review

Unreal Mobile SIM cards are available at Target, Best Buy, Amazon and of course through the Unreal Mobile website.  I purchased my SIM card for $2.99 in store at my local Target.  With the SIM card in hand, I opted to buy a plan directly from the Unreal Mobile website.  I used a Motorola G4 Plus to do the review.

I Purchased My Unreal Mobile 4G LTE GSM SIM Card Locally From Target
I Purchased My Unreal Mobile 4G LTE GSM SIM Card Locally From Target

Account Registration and Line Activation

I activated my account online in late October 2018 by following the instructions contained in the SIM card kit.  To my surprise, during the account setup and activation process, I was not given the opportunity to purchase a multi-month plan from Unreal Mobile. Multi-month plans are available at Target, Best Buy and through hidden links on the Unreal Mobile website.  The extended plans offer cost savings compared to their pay by the month counterparts.  For example, their plan with 5GB of 4G LTE data costs $30 if paid for by the month, but it is available for $20/month if paid for 3 months in advance.

I ended up choosing Unreal Mobile's offering with unlimited talk and text and 3GB of monthly 4G LTE data for $20/month.  There was no sales tax added to my purchase.  Unreal Mobile had me purchase the plan before I even finished my online account setup.  Once my plan was purchased I was immediately given the option to transfer an existing number in or to select a new phone number.  I was also emailed an account password to use with the email address I gave to activate my SIM card.

Porting My Number In And Customer Support

Unreal Mobile warns that porting a number can take anywhere from 2-4 days.  I wish that were true.  The MVNO also recommends that you first get a new number while waiting for your port-in to complete.  This is something I highly suggest.

I initially went ahead and tried to port without getting a new number.  Unreal Mobile has a drop-down menu where you can select who you are trying to port in from.  Some available options included Boost Mobile, Verizon, and Ultra Mobile.  Mint Mobile, where I wanted to port out from, was not an option in the drop-down menu so I had to choose other and fill out a form that asked for my Mint Mobile account number and PIN. They also wanted to know the address associated with my Mint Mobile account.  I don't believe there is an official address tied to my Mint Mobile account, and I believe, but don't know for sure, that this causes all kinds of problems for Unreal Mobile's porting system.

After completing the port-in form I was greeted by a nice message telling me that my account information was not accurate and that I needed to re-enter it all.  When I attempted to re-enter it, the button to click to the next screen to continue the transfer process stopped working.  A bug in the Unreal Mobile porting system.

Next, I called Mint Mobile to verify that I had the right account and PIN number.  The numbers I had were confirmed to be correct.

I then tried the porting process online again, this time clearing my browser cookies and cache before doing so to try getting the button that you have to click during the transfer process to work again.  This remedied the problem and the button worked again.  However, my transfer request would not go through.  Unreal Mobile's online system simply refused to accept the account, PIN number, and address that I gave them for porting and told me that there was a problem with my transfer and that the account info I gave them was incorrect.  Of course, everything I gave them was correct, yet this was only the start of my problems.

Since the online number port-in system wasn't working for me, I had to call on the phone to request the port.  Unfortunately, I called on a Sunday, and it turned out they were closed on Sundays, so I had to wait to Monday to call.

On Monday, I called to request a number port.  While waiting on hold for a live agent to take my call, I was told several times I could press the number 1 to receive a callback.  After waiting for 20 minutes, I finally pressed number 1 for the callback.  About 15 minutes later I was called back.  So in total, it took about 35 minutes before I got to speak to a live agent. The agent took my info to initiate a port.  This was near the end of October.

By 11/2/18, my number hadn't ported in yet.  So, I had to call Unreal Mobile again to see what was going on.  This time, instead of waiting on hold for someone to answer the phone, I immediately requested a callback.  About 20 minutes later got the callback and repeated the whole port-in process with the agent again.

On 11/7/18 my number still hadn't ported in.  So I had to call them again.  I requested a callback and it took about 11 minutes to receive one this time.  For the third time, an agent asked me to give them my Mint Mobile account number and PIN.  The agent was just repeating the exact same things the last 2 agents did.  Very frustrating for me.  I told this to the specialist who insisted they had to try again before they could escalate the situation.  The port-in didn't work and so the agent said he would escalate the situation and that my info would be sent to the port-in department.  The representative told me it would take 24h-48h to finish and that I would then be contacted by email.  Right.....

By 11/19, I still hadn't heard a single thing from Unreal Mobile.  I received no emails and my number had not ported in.  So I called them yet again.  This time with callback, it took 45 minutes to reach a live agent.  The agent told me that the porting department had not yet responded to the previous inquiry in regards to the issue at hand.  The agent then once again repeated everything to me that the previous agents did, and he wanted to manually attempt to port my number in again.  At this point, everything began to feel like a complete waste of time to me.  If it were not for the need to do this review, I would have just canceled service and left for another provider.

On November 27th, my number still hadn't ported in yet.  I was forced to recharge my Mint Mobile account so I would not lose the number.  Utterly ridiculous.  I called Unreal Mobile again.  In my notes for the review I marked down this was actually the 5th time I called into support.  This time it took 14 minutes to speak to someone.  The representative then told me they were escalating the situation to "headquarters," whatever that means.  I was also told there was still no update from the porting support team.  On 11/28 I finally received an email from the company telling me they were looking into the issue. But still, my number did not port.

Fast forward to 1/10/19 and I finally received another email from Unreal Mobile.  This is after I hadn't heard from or contacted them in nearly two months. The email said they forwarded the issue to higher management.  Once again they asked for my full billing name, account number, PIN etc.

You've got to be kidding me.

I ignored the email.  By then I actually had gone out and bought another SIM card to use to review another provider.  I had totally given up on Unreal Mobile.

But then it happened.

About a week after receiving the last email, I got another email from Unreal Mobile saying that my number was finally ported.  This was almost 3 months after I first started the process.  So here we are with the review.

Account Dashboard

Unreal Mobile's Account Dashboard Is Intuitive And Easy To Use
Unreal Mobile's Account Dashboard Is Intuitive And Easy To Use

Unreal Mobile's online account dashboard is informative and easy to navigate.  You can quickly upgrade or downgrade your plan without struggling to find out how.  The dashboard also gives you your usage history by the month and day. You can see a history of who you called, how long you spoke for, how much data you used and more.  Above the usage history is a summary of everything that you have consumed for the current billing cycle.

One thing that is unclear to me about the dashboard is that it does give the option to add data rollover to your account starting at $3.99/month.  However, my plan got data rollover every month without having to pay that fee.  When Unreal Mobile first launched on AT&T, they said the plans came with data rollover. So I'm not sure why they also list that as a paid add-on feature, unless something has changed since I first signed up and it is now a paid feature.  The plans shown in the dashboard do not say that they include data rollover either. However, your rollover data allotment is shown to you in the dashboard.

Unreal Mobile Makes It Easy To Check Your Usage History
Unreal Mobile Makes It Easy To Check Your Usage History

Data Speeds And Consumption

Unreal Mobile offers cheap data using the AT&T network.  But is it worth it?  What's the catch?  Let's see how the service performed in my area.

I ran a total of 35 speed tests during my trial.  The tests were done on different days of the week at varying times.  A majority of the tests were done at my home.  I started running them as soon as I got the service, even though I had the number porting fiasco to deal with.  If any speed test came up with what seemed like unusually slow speeds, the test was repeated using a different server.  If confirmed, the higher of the two speed tests was retained, the other was discarded.

Unreal Mobile Data Speed Test Results
Unreal Mobile Data Speed Test Results

Taking all the described variables into consideration, my download speeds averaged out to 6.75 Mbpsupload 2.89 Mbps with an average ping time of 223 ms.   Download speeds had a high of 10.5 Mbps and a low of 2.2 Mbps.  Upload speeds topped out at 4.2 Mbps with a low of 0.1 Mbps.   Ping times had a high of 255 ms with a low of 189 ms. Overall though, most upload speed tests were consistently recorded at about 3 Mbps.  There was more variation in the download speed tests.

As usual, I have to qualify my speed tests here.  Speed tests with any provider will vary based on your location and how congested the network is, and may also be impacted by what phone you are using.  So you should not expect to get the same performance I got.  You may get better or worse results than me if you use the service.

For real-world usage, I had no problems streaming any audio from Pandora, Amazon Music or Spotify.  I was even able to stream Youtube videos with the quality sent to 1080p without major issue.  On occasion, the Youtube videos would buffer and stutter a bit at the beginning before they played smoothly.  Mobile hotspot is not allowed with Unreal Mobile's GSM plans and so I could not test the feature out.  It would not activate on my phone when I tried to activate it.

In total, I used about 3.3GB of data for the review.  Most of that was over the course of the last month and a half, after my number had finally ported in.

Voice Calls And Text Messaging

Usage was a little light in these two areas due in large part to the amount of time it took for my number to port.  I had grown accustomed to not using the phone as much while waiting for the port to happen.  Still, it was enough to learn what I needed to know about the service.

During the course of the review, I logged a combined 133 minutes of calls including outgoing and incoming.  That's par for the course as far as my reviews go, as I generally don't talk a lot on the phone.  I sent and received roughly 120 combined text and MMS messages.  This was significantly less than what I would normally use for a review, for the reasons just outlined.

Unfortunately, phone calls proved to be an issue for Unreal Mobile.  I mentioned earlier in the review that people often complain that VoIP phone service is unreliable and laggy.  Those are things I typically don't experience with Google Voice, but it was a problem with Unreal Mobile.

My first two Unreal Mobile phone calls over the MVNO's partner LTE network did not go very well.  At first, things did go smoothly.  The call quality was just as good as any other non-HD voice call that I've ever had.  It sounded as if I was talking over a traditional voice cellular network.  However, after about 10 minutes into one of the calls, the voice on the other line went completely silent, yet I was still connected to the call.  And it was a call to a line that I do have semi-regular contact with, and something that I'd never had occur before.  I ended up having to hang up the phone to try again.  On the callback, the same thing occurred.  The phone call was fine for a few minutes, then the audio suddenly got garbled and all I could hear was random syllables and static.  This was a business call, and unfortunately, two failures was a bit too much for a business call so I had to hang up the phone and make a Skype call instead. The Skype call had no issues.

These were not one time events to just one number.  I experienced the same issues and more at later dates to other numbers.  On one of my other business calls, the call audio quality was fine over the LTE network.  However, instead of having garbled audio, I experienced two dropped calls to the same number over a span of ten minutes.  This again forced me to place a call another way.  This time I called from another line and number altogether.  I was able to complete the call without issues using the other service. Update: 2/24/2020 - Unreal Mobile no longers requires VoIP for phone calls, so new subscribers should not experience the issues I had.

Not everything was bad with the calls though.  I had a couple of calls using my Unreal Mobile number over WiFi that were without issue.  Those calls lasted about 40 minutes combined.

The rest of the calls I placed were over either WiFi or LTE and were without issue.  Those calls all lasted a maximum of 3-5 minutes.  Perhaps those calls were too short to have any issues pop up.

As far as text messages go, I didn't have any complaints with the limited sample size I worked with.  As far as I know, every message I sent was received, and any message intended for me was received.

You have to use Unreal Mobile's app to send and receive text messages.  In some cases you'll get big time compression through that type of service if you try to send MMS picture messages.  That's what happened in the past when FreedomPop's global SIM was reviewed.  I did see a similar thing happen with Unreal Mobile.  When I sent a 5MB in size picture to my T-Mobile line it was reduced to just 0.3MB.  Conversely, when I sent a picture that was 3MB in size from my T-Mobile line to Unreal Mobile it was received at 0.9MB.  That indicates to me that Unreal Mobile uses a lot of compression when MMS picture messages are sent through its system.

Recommendation

My experience with Unreal Mobile didn't go quite as expected and it left me frustrated at times.  It took about 10.5 weeks for my number to get ported into Unreal Mobile.  That is simply unacceptable.  If you are considering porting your number into Unreal Mobile you need to be aware that it may take an extraordinary amount of time for the port to actually happen.  Unfortunately, I'm not the only one to have experienced this port-in problem.  I have heard from some of my readers that they went through the exact same thing.

Call quality for me was unreliable.  Between the port-in problem and the call quality issues I had, it would be hard for me to recommend the service.  However, if you just want data and to be on the AT&T network, it is probably worth a try.  Unreal Mobile offers really cheap data for use on the AT&T network.  The amount of data you get for the price beats that offered by a majority of the other AT&T MVNOs that are on the market.  If Unreal Mobile can improve their call quality issues and number porting problems it would definitely be worth a try. If Google Voice calling works well for you, Unreal Mobile may also be a good provider for you to use that with instead of Unreal Mobile's VoIP service.  Of course, the call quality issues can also be mitigated by using Unreal Mobile on the Sprint network where VoIP calling is not required for use.

Shop Unreal Mobile

Ratings

5.5 / 10 Overall Rating
Pros
  • Cheap data on the AT&T network
  • Excellent user account dashboard
  • Calling and texting works over WiFi and LTE network
Cons
  • Poor call quality
  • Number porting may take an exceptionally long time
Account Dashboard Ease Of Use10
Download Speeds4
Upload Speeds4
Customer Support Help0.5
Customer Support Response Speed0.5
Network Coverage9.5
Price/Value10

Shop Unreal Mobile


Do something awesome, share this post with a friend on:


guest
39 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Joel C Pattie
Joel C Pattie
2 months ago

UnReal is to be avoided. You’ll be starting at the bottom the barrel, and in my case, they tried to charge me for their service 6 months (3 times in total) after I cancelled. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE.

Last edited 2 months ago by Joel C Pattie
Chris Grossman
Chris Grossman
2 months ago

Porting from UnReal Mobile is an even worse experience! My Daughter in Law recently tried to change from Unreal Service to another service provider as she and my son have been traveling accross country and hoped to increase her coverage. Long story short, after hours of conversations with the new company, hours of trying to reach someone at UnReal Mobile, and finally hours of waiting for something to happen which hasn’t yet happened, she is still without a phone! This is unacceptable!

JT
JT
6 months ago

UNREAL Mobile is a joke. Do not get this service.

dan
dan
7 months ago

Wow, I seem to be having the same port-in experience now in March 2020 that Joe had in 2018-2019. Screen always says “There was a problem with your number transfer, please update your transfer information and re-submit your transfer.” I have been trying to work using Unreal “submit a request” and sometimes available Customer Service bubble chat. 1 week and no success.
Now the main UnrealMobile screen shows $15 minimum instead of $10.

David
David
6 months ago
Reply to  dan

I can’t believe they are still having the same kind of issues years later. My online account has never shown any of my usage and submitting tickets doesn’t help they just say they know and are working on it but it never gets fixed. At least I can use my phone and service so I guess I am lucky there. Im still getting billed 10.00 a month and if they ever raise that i will leave so fast because their horrible non exsistant customer service isn’t worth paying more than 10.00 a month for. I can pay 15.00 with PIX and get better with hotspot.

David
David
8 months ago

It looks like they are now offering premium voice with a ATT sim card for 10.00 a month. Can someone please confirm this?

David
David
7 months ago
Reply to  Joe Paonessa

Just got my premium LTE ATT Unreal Mobile Sim Card. Going to try out the service will be glad to report back and let everyone know how it is.

David
David
7 months ago
Reply to  David

Well got my service activated. Took about an hour before LTE became available until then it was 3G. I now have LTE ATT service through Unreal. The network displays as “GSMA” which I have not seen before with my previous ATT MVNOs. I have also noticed that when I make calls so far, it is NOT VOLTE but in fact switches over to 3G (H) to make the calls which Im not sure but I believe I was told that means it’s using the old ATT 3G way of calling and not VOLTE (With my previous MVNO, it would show HD VOICE when placing a call on LTE and that is not happening so far with UNREAL) but the calls are clear. I’ll update after my high speed runs out with 2g speeds and any other info I find.

David
David
7 months ago
Reply to  Joe Paonessa

Hi Joe. Thanks for all that you do. I first used the APN settings they sent to my phone and when that didn’t allow VOLTE i used the website they directed me to after activation which told me to simply put RESELLER as the APN. Everything works great except the VOLTE (voice calls still 3G) and no wifi texting or calling which is OK with me but it’s supposed to let me do that. This same device had no issue using VOLTE with PIX Wireless sim card just with the UNREAL sim card but I may be doing something wrong i’ll do some more research. Thanks again.

David
David
7 months ago
Reply to  David

OK so an update even though I haven’t used up all of my high speed data yet; I am unable to use VOLTE. I have submitted a ticket but so far CS hasn’t been very helpful and they have just said they provide VOLTE if the device is compatible. My device used VOLTE with my previous sim card with a different MVNO but for some reason when I put the UNREAL sim card in the use VOLTE option under network settings is no longer there and it no longer gives me the option to toggle it off or on with this sim card; even though it’s the same device. Also my Unreal online account is not showing any usage (texts, calls or data) it still says I have 100% of my LTE even though I do not and it keeps saying click to activate sim at the top of the screen even though my sim has been active for over 24 hours now. I will say despite all of these little annoyances and despite CS not being helpful I am still happy with the service because it’s 10.00 a month for unlimited everything on ATT without VOIP and as long as I get at least 128kbps throttled (Which I’ll update as soon as I find out) I’ll keep it regardless just letting everyone know. And if anyone can add any of their own experiences with UNREAL’s premium LTE or if you have any suggestions for me I welcome them. Thanks

David
David
7 months ago
Reply to  David

OK so final update here i ran out of high speed data and still get unlimited 128-150kbps which is more than enough for me to be happy with for 10.00 a month. Customer service however is terrible and they kept me waiting for days just to give me generic responses that I had already addressed in my previous responses and certainly did not fix my VOLTE so Customer service really doesn’t exist for many requests but if you are able to do without customer service and make your device function yourself it’s still not a bad deal for 10.00 a month plus I love that I can add data in cases i really need a little extra high speed data. As long as they bill correctly I’ll go ahead and keep the service and just never contact customer service.

Steve
Steve
9 months ago

I have been on Unreal Mobile for about 7 months. I’m on the $20 for 3 months plan, unlimited VOIP text/calling + 1 GB LTE data per month (unlimited 2G). This works out to $6.67 a month. I selected a new number, but within the first month they had an offer on the dashboard that said I would get a $20 credit for porting in a number. I ported a number in from, Google Voice, costing me $3 to release it there. It took only 2 days and the $20 credit was applied.

So my first 6 months of service cost me $23. The data is not fast, but gets me what I want which is Google Chrome and app usage when I’m away from wifi. The Unreal app sucks for making calls. I have the same experience of calls dropping after 10 to 15 minutes. I simply use Google Voice / Hangouts Dialer to make VOIP calls & text over LTE and that works great. The longest call has been about 90 minutes.

For me it has been just what I want at a very low price. It certainly doesn’t work for the majority of people who are considering it, so please research before going with it.

Dr. Michael Ecker
Dr. Michael Ecker
11 months ago

I was thinking about a cheap backup phone and plan so looked into this. As soon as I saw “Freedompop” I told myself that this can’t be good. And the review sounded that Unreal Mobile is really unreal!

f given a choice between a toothache and FREE service from this MVNO, I would actually have to think about which pain would be greater. My only question is why your review gave a 5.5 out of 10. This sounds much more like a 2 or 2.5, at most.

Anyway, thanks for sparing me the agony.

Ruth
Ruth
1 year ago

How funny to read about your experience. I had a similar one November 2018. I have a really good number from Republic Wireless. I wanted to port it. I had the same problem you had with the button not working and more or less the same problem with contacting customer service. I spent 28 days trying to get the port which never happened. AFTER I returned the phone – in the 30 day trial period – I was informed that they couldn’t port from my current carrier.

But my story goes a bit beyond. I waited 3 or 4 months for my phone refund and had several email correspondences during that time. I had to send them the tracking number before they would process a refund.

I decided to stay with Republic – which I like.

Peter
Peter
1 year ago

This is the worst I’ve ever experienced! Don’t even bother buying this!!

Sarah
Sarah
1 year ago

My experience with unreal mobile… when they say something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Nowhere, in ANY of the reviews that I read, did I see that you have to use their specific app for EVERYTHING. Including text messaging… which means having an iPhone is totally pointless because you can’t iMessage. STRIKE 1. The service was also subpar. My husband uses cricket (also ATT network) and I was using Unreal. He had service and I didn’t in certain locations (both with the same model iPhone). STRIKE 2. They took their sweet time releasing my number for me to port out, but eventually did it by the end of the third day, but what REALLY frustrates me is that they charged my account again after my number had been ported out! When I ported out from Cricket to Unreal, there was nothing left for me to do. The number was no longer in their system, so I was no longer paying for a service. Simple, right? Wrong, at least not with unreal. I ported my number out but they continued to charge me. And they won’t even acknowledge the ticket that I submitted for a refund. They also make it impossible to initiate certain activities from your phone. I had to log into the computer website to initiate a port out and to actually cancel my account. STRIKE 3. But really, if you have an iPhone, don’t even bother, because you won’t be able to iMessage. Later Unreal. I wish I could say it has been real… but it hasn’t. End rant.

Joe P
Joe P
1 year ago
Reply to  Sarah

Did you read this review? From the review of Unreal Mobile on AT&T’s network: “You have to use Unreal Mobile’s app to send and receive text messages.” Also, when Unreal Mobile was available on the Sprint network you did not have to use their app for text messages or calls. The requirement for using an app on the AT&T network is supposed to go away now that Red Pocket Mobile owns the brand.

dude
dude
1 year ago
Reply to  Joe P

Today I activated my Unreal Phone. All disadvantages she talked about (except iMessage, I have android) are REAL. This review is precise. I think I’m gonna give it a one month chance and if i didn’t like it, I should torch it. My experience so far has been pure frustration, even on the more flexible Android. I have to use the app for EVERYTHING, except the internet access (thankfully, what a miracle, Unreal).

Porting my number was another level of frustration, imagine sitting for two days, expecting important calls while your previous SIM is deactivated and your new phone is being ported. How cool huh? I had to submit a ticket in order to get my phone typed into my account by the agent(s).

The call quality of unreal is great when you have wifi, I am yet to experience on the go quality and see how it works and the lag…